The New York Times called American composer and harpist Hannah Lash’s work “striking and resourceful…handsomely brooding,” raving “you hoped to hear it again.” And artists have certainly agreed; her works have been commissioned by numerous orchestras and string quartets, including the Los Angeles Philharmonic, Minnesota Orchestra and JACK Quartet, and performed at the country’s top venues, such as Carnegie Hall, Disney Concert Hall, (Le) Poisson Rouge, Tanglewood Music Center, and Aspen Music Festival.


Stalk (2008)
Hannah Lash, harp

Sonata for violin and piano (2015)
Jennifer Betz, violin
Shields-Collins Bray, piano

Three Shades Without Angles (2014)
Jake Fridkis, flute
HeeSun Yang, viola
Hannah Lash, harp

Tree Suite
Hannah Lash, harp