December 13, 2023

The Cliburn is proud to announce the artistic collaborators for the 2025 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, taking place May 21–June 7, 2025, at Van Cliburn Concert Hall at TCU and Bass Performance Hall in Fort Worth, Texas, USA. Marin Alsop—one of the foremost conductors of our time and the first woman to serve as the head of a major orchestra in the United States, South America, Austria, and Britain—returns to the Cliburn to again lead the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra in the Final Round after her 2022 appearance as both conductor and jury chair. Carlos Miguel Prieto—famed Mexican conductor, influential cultural lead and educator, and newly named music director of the North Carolina Symphony—will conduct the all-Mozart Semifinal Round.

Learn more about 2025 Artistic Collaborators

Additionally announced are the members of the 2025 Cliburn Competition Screening Jury: Philippe Bianconi, Alexander Kobrin, Momo Kodama, Anne-Marie McDermott, and Roberto Plano. All members of the panel combine distinguished performance careers with a commitment to nurturing the next generation of artists. They will be charged with selecting the 30 competitors from the pool of up to 84 pianists invited to the Screening Auditions, taking place March 9–15, 2025, in Fort Worth, Texas.

Learn more about the 2025 Screening Jury