May 9, 2023

The third edition of the Cliburn International Junior Piano Competition and Festival, taking place June 8–17, 2023 in Dallas, Texas USA at Caruth Auditorium at SMU and the Meyerson Symphony Center, will be streamed live online from the first note to the announcement of the new 2023 winner.

The Cliburn was a pioneer in the early days of webcasting, and it continues to innovate and expand this vital program as a global leader in the field; the 2022 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition was the first classical music competition in the world to broadcast in 4K HDR and has become one of the most-watched classical music events in history, with more than 40 million views.

The 2023 Cliburn Junior webcast promises the same high level of quality of sound and picture; a compelling, immersive program around the performances that gives viewers behind-the-scenes access and insightful commentary; and a wide selection of ways to watch. Viewership is expected to top 3 million.

Viewers around the world can watch the entire Competition live and on demand at and On the Cliburn homepage, the public can also place their votes for the Audience Award, whose winner will be awarded a cash prize of $500 at the Awards Ceremony on June 17. Beginning June 8, 2023, audiences can vote once a day for their favorite candidate. Voting closes on June 17, 2023.

In China, the complete stream will be available on multiple channels by, including its website, WeChat (MusicToday), and Weibo.

The 2023 Cliburn Junior will be available in 4K HDR. Beginning today, viewers can subscribe at to experience the next best thing to being in the concert hall. Subscribers can watch via the HFYI app on iOS, Apple TV, Android, Android TV, Fire TV, and Roku. Subscription packages will be available at $90 for six months, and $125 for one year.

Premium subscribers on HYFI will also have access to the entire 2022 Cliburn Competition—including Gold Medalist Yunchan Lim’s 임윤찬 historic performance of Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 3—in 4K and surround sound, as well as remastered recital performances from past winners, including Vadym Kholodenko, Beatrice Rana, Haochen Zhang, Nobuyuki Tsujii, Yeol Eum Son, and more over the coming months.

Learn more here: