The Preliminary Round of the 2022 Amateur Competition continued on Wednesday evening with these six inspiring performers:

7:00 p.m. Robert Finley, Electronics Engineer, 72, United States
7:17 p.m. Ipek Bozkurt, Professor, 42, Turkey/United States
7:34 p.m. Noah DeGarmo, Physician, 44, United States
8:09 p.m. Seung-Yeop Lee, Mathematics Professor, 47, South Korea
8:26 p.m. Michael Slavin, Neuro-Ophthalmologist (retired), 71, United States
8:43 p.m. Keiko Kircher, College Physics Instructor, 41, Japan/United States

Photo credit: Ralph Lauer

Visit Follow the Amateur for the latest news.